Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Underground Essentials #24

Kimball Collins does the digging for you

  • Kimball Collins
  • 28 June 2016
Underground Essentials #24

My five picks for this month's Underground Essentials include new releases from Guy Andrews, Miguel Puente, Andre Lodemann, Shall Ocin and Jacek Sienkiewicz, as well as remix work by Ben Pearce and Hyenah Enjoy. Happy listening!

1. Guy Andrews

'In Autumn Arms (Ben Pearce Remix)'

Label: Houndstooth
Release: 7/8/2016

This is from London based production virtuoso Guy Andrews upcoming EP, with remixes and original works from his debut album ‘Our Spaces’. Ben Pearce’s remix of ‘In Autumn Arms’ is featured here.

2. Miguel Puente

'Enki (Hyenah’s Epic Afro Remix)'

Label: Akbal Music
Release: 7/18/2016

Hyenah has proven himself one of the hottest producers of the moment with his incredible remix of Miguel Puente's upcoming single ‘Enki’ on Akbal Music.

3. Andre Lodemann

'Last Exit (Original)'

Label: Freerange Records
Release: 6/10/2016 *vinyl/digital release date TBD

20 years of Freerange is celebrating with this massive 5 x vinyl box set LP compilation featuring 20 original tracks from artists who have frequented the label throughout the years, including the ’Last Exit’ single features here by Andre Lodemann.

4. Shall Ocin

'Iso (Original)'

Label: Ellum
Release: TBD

This upcoming two track EP from techno royalty Shall Ocin is to be released on Maceo Plex’s highly acclaimed Ellum label with ‘Iso’ featured here.

5. Jacek Sienkiewicz

'Gone (Original)'

Label: Recognition Records
Release: 7/1/2016

Polish producer Jacek Sienkiewicz’s upcoming release on his own imprint Recognition Records is a three track EP including ‘Gone’ which is featured here.