Home Latest News Menu
New Releases

Ready, set, bounce: peep Closet Yi's forthcoming 'Bmore Baby' EP

Listen to the first 2 singles, 'Bmore Baby' & 'Revolver'

  • Adrianna Cheung
  • 21 April 2022
Ready, set, bounce: peep Closet Yi's forthcoming 'Bmore Baby' EP

South Korean house and techno producer Closet Yi has revealed two singles from her forthcoming 'Bmore Baby' EP via London-based label, party and radio collective Curving Track.

'Bmore Baby' sees the rising Seoul-born Baltimore-raised artists expand her palette of breaks, acid, perc, techno, and house music.

Read this next: Peggy Gou talks techno & Korea with the Oxford Union

The first single ‘Bmore Baby’ was released on March 23, followed by ‘Revolver’ dropping last week on April 13 — the full EP drops on April 27. Listen to the first single below.

Other than continuously strengthening her connection to the dance floor, the pan-Asian music circuit newcomer has released an EP on Yeti Out’s left-field music imprint Silk Road Sounds and just come fresh off the release of Mary Ann Hobbs’ supported compilation on LA label SOS Music, a platform amplifying emerging women and non-binary producers in the dance music.

Read this next: Audio Asia: Closet Yi delivers the goods on 'When Tigers Used To Smoke'

A1. Monk’s Army
A2. Bmore Baby
B1. Revolver
B2. 9 Dreams

You can pre-order the full release for Closet Yi ‘Bmore Baby’ EP on digital and physical formats here. And, in the meantime, check out Closet Yi’s second single ‘Revolver’ below.

Read this next: Exclusive: Listen to Closet Yi’s latest single on Silk Road Sounds

Adrianna Cheung is Mixmag Asia’s Culture Curator, follow her on Instagram.

Load the next article