Home Latest News Menu
Asia News

​Midnight Shift previews 5 year anniversary compilation

The Singaporean label will release 'The Midnight Manual' in February

  • Mixmag Asia Staff
  • 10 January 2018
​Midnight Shift previews 5 year anniversary compilation

Singaporean house and techno label has announced a compilation that will mark its fifth year due out this February.

Founded in 2012, the label has seen releases by Mr. G, KiNK, Recondite, Deetron and Secret Cinema. For their anniversary compilation, the label has assembled a collective of artists, many of whom have EPs up and coming, including Amato (The Hacker), Terry Lamborgini (Marco Bernardi) and INNYSTER (Seixlack) as well as the first collaboration between Hodge and Gramrcy. An undisclosed artist also features under the moniker Thermocline.

The full track list looks like this:

A1 Hodge & Gramrcy - Barnohl
A2 Knutsson-Berg - Rymdhattens Resa
B1 Mark Forshaw - Power Grab
B2 Harmonious Thelonious - Iron Boat
C1 Amato - Joie Automatique
C2 INNSYTER - A Last Time For
D1 Thermocline - Turbine
D2 Terry Lamborgini - The Gurning Vineer

Preview snippets from the compilation below and read our spotlight on the label here.

Midnight Shift will release The Midnight Manual on February 26th, 2018

Load the next article