Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Tom Trago’s first Essential Mix is absolutely mental

Listen, learn and love

  • Mixmag Asia Staff
  • 4 May 2016
​Tom Trago’s first Essential Mix is absolutely mental

We’re obsessed. Since stumbling upon the former Dutch DJ, producer and label manager's BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix debut earlier this week, we’ve hardly listened to anything else.

He said of his debut mix to BBC Radio 1: "I'm very psyched to present my first Essential Mix. I incorporated a variety of dance tracks to make it an enjoyable mix to listen to in your living room, or your car, or to rock your afterparty. Enjoy the ride!"

As per usual Tom Trago style, the mix jumps genres seamlessly from disco to house to techno and everything in between, with Trago calling it a collection of his "all-time favorite dance tracks". We couldn't agree more. Wherever you are, it will breathe major vibes into your life whether you are at the office or the after party.

Listen to it over on the BBC Radio 1 website here or stream it below. The full tracklist is also available after the mix.

Learn more about the mighty Tom Trago in our interview here.


James Pants – Epilogue [Stones Throw]
Moodymann – Meanwhile Back At Home [Moods & Grooves]
Matrixxman – Venetian Mask [Spectral Sound]
Tom Ruijg – Skyfall [Voyage Direct]
Tom Trago – Cruising [Unreleased]
Peter Jacques Band – Fly With The Wind [Ariola]
Nightlife Unlimited – Peaches & Prunes [KDJ]
DJ Fett Burger & DJ Grillo Wiener – Disco Tre [S** Tags UFO]
Bruce Springsteen – 57 Channels (A Good Christian Edit) [Columbia]
New Musik – Warp (Llo Edit) [PIE101]
Equation – I’ll Say A Prayer For You [Nu Groove]
Gemini – Oh Get Down [Acid]
Boo Williams – White Label
King Hassan – White Label
Tom Trago – First Come, First Bleed [Unreleased]
I-F – The Wanderer [Disko B]
International Pony – The Royal Pennekaums [Columbia]
Sterac – Astronotes [100 % Pure]
The Mole People – Break Night [Strictly Rhythm]
Dance Store – Yellow
Mark du Mosch – White Label
Urban Culture – The Wonders Of Whishing [Eclipse]
In Sync – Storm [Irdial Discs]
Deniro – Swing [Dekmantel]
Aardvarck – Unreleased [Voyage Direct]
James T. Cotton – On Time [Spectral Sound]

Load the next article