Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
Asia News

South Korean label Oslated celebrates its 5th Anniversary with a compilation

The Jeju-based label is aiming to connect its past, present & future

  • Adrianna Cheung
  • 7 March 2021
South Korean label Oslated celebrates its 5th Anniversary with a compilation

Jeju Island-based underground label Oslated is celebrating its fifth anniversary with a compilation album called ‘Oslated 5th Anniversary Compilation [OSC004]’.

“We are very excited to announce the Oslated 5th anniversary compilation album. Celebrating our 5th anniversary, these new stuff will be the important connection between our past, present and future.”

The compilation features 14 sublime, tripped-out studies by artists like Seoul-based producer Taegyun Yoon aka Einox who delivers some classical techno, the euphoric Yukari Okamura, experimental producer Doltz, Italian producer Giuseppe Falivene, Brussels-based DJ and producer Adhémar, the Alchemical Theory, a creative union of three Italian who enjoy tinkering with modular electronic sounds, and more.

Listen to Adhémar 'Deep Blue Morning' below:

See below for the full tracklist:

01 Adhémar - Deep Blue Morning
02 Javier Marimon & Oslon - T'alch'um 탈춤
03 Elle - Where Is Elle
04 Bumho - Gong
05 Yukari Okamura - Step
06 Einox - Gateway
07 Alfred Czital - Arroyo
08 Eyvind Blix - Ttukseom Skate
09 Doltz - Kuraku
10 Asllan - Cavalry
11 Giuseppe Falivene - Boreal Kiss
12 Unjin - Stranger Than Tomorrow
13 Sanjib - Vegetable Ruins
14 The Alchemical Theory - Tribale

Founded by DJ Oslon, Oslated has been dedicated to supporting the blossoming techno scene in Korea by connecting local talent with international artists for the past five years.

‘Oslated 5th Anniversary Compilation [OSC004]’ by Various Artists is out now via Oslated, available on Bandcamp here.

Load the next article