Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
Asia News

Regenerate Music releases leftfield electronic compilation from an all-Indian line-up

‘Point of View, Vol. 1’ is Mumbai-based underground agency Regenerate’s debut compilation

  • Cheryl Chow
  • 10 February 2021
Regenerate Music releases leftfield electronic compilation from an all-Indian line-up

Mumbai-based underground music project Regenerate has been driving the electronic scene in Mumbai and its neighbouring cities forwards as promoters and artist managers since their establishment in 2013. As creators and collaborators, they’ve been involved with some of Mumbai’s most popular nightlife concepts, including Room 303, For the Record, Techno Stew, Studio 33. They’ve also hosted Inga Mauer, Bryan Kasenic, Mike Servito, Antenes, Cashu at underground parties in Mumbai.

Last week, the multi-hyphenate collective announced their latest pursuit: their new music label Regeneration Music and its debut release ‘Point of View, Vol.1’ on their Facebook. “We’ve been silent for a while now but a lot’s been happening behind closed doors,” they said.

The compilation features 14 tracks by Indian producers and is a documentation of life since the pandemic. Ranging from hard, linear techno, left field house, electro to breaks, ‘Point of View, Vol. 1’ sonically reconstructs the dystopian present, juxtaposed with memories of the lively past. “Musically and professionally, we’ve all wanted an outlet — a channel to stream our emotions and thoughts into the unpredictable reality that is slowly coming back to normal,” the label writes. Listen to 'Auto-Tainment' by Watashi below:

See below for the full tracklist:

1. Oceantied - Tendons
2. Watashi - Pogchamp Hard
3. Rafiki - An Acid Experiment
4. Snad & Kp3r - Reef
5. Chhabb - Personal Waste
6. Fr4ctal - S4 VB
7. Watashi - Auto-Tainment
8. Y4RK - Melt
9. Zequenx - Tyrbl Tymz
10. Kohra - Qayamat
11. Tyrell Dub Corp - Devious 06:44
12. Chhabb - D.I.N.F.M 06:00
13. Fr4ctal - Cramp Acid 05:59
14. Ikigai (Pooja B) - Killer Pineapple

‘Point of View, Vol. 1’ by Various Artists is out now via Regeneration Music, available on Bandcamp here.

Load the next article