Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
New Releases

Four Tet releases new track ‘Scythe Master’

The song is part of Eat Your Own Ears’ new compilation that also features Mount Kimbie and more

  • Becky Buckle
  • 17 July 2022
Four Tet releases new track ‘Scythe Master’

Four Tet has shared a new track ‘Scythe Master’ which is part of the music promoters and record label Eat Your Own Ears compilation EP.

‘Eat Your Own Ears Recordings EP 1’ also includes tracks from Mount Kimbie, Sylvan Esso and a previously released Ride mix from Robert Smith.

Set up alongside Virgin’s music label, the new imprint comes 20 years after the party promoters first launched their iconic nights at Brick Lane’s 93 East.

Four Tet will also be featuring on Tchaparian's forthcoming LP ‘Bolts’ that will be out later this year.

The track ‘GL’ from this LP was played by Four Tet on his BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix last week.

Last month, Four Tet reached an agreement with his former label Domino Records following a lengthy dispute over streaming royalties for his music.

The London-born producer alleged that Domino owed him around "£70,000" in streaming royalties last August — claiming the label had breached his contract.

"I have a bodacious update on my case with Domino Records," Four Tet wrote on Twitter today (June 20). "They have recognised my original claim, that I should be paid a 50% royalty on streaming and downloads."

As well as this, in May, Four Tet shared the highly anticipated track 'Looking At Your Pager' under the moniker KH.

Listen to 'Scythe Master' below.

The new release and 6-track EP is available to stream now as well as the cassette tape available to purchase here. Find out more about Eat Your Own Ears Recordings here.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article