Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Trust: Underground Essentials #6

Tunes of the week February 1 - February 7

  • Kimball Collins
  • 12 February 2015
Trust: Underground Essentials #6

Underground Essentials enters February with new releases from Mind Against & Locked Groove, Dave Angel, Steve Hureta, Andhim and Of Norway. You will hear remixes by Lehar and Locked Groove. Enjoy!

1. Mind Against & Locked Groove

Elysium (Original)

Label: Hotflush
Release: 09/02/2015

This excellent collaboration comes from Mind Against and Locked Groove with a two-track EP featuring the singles Elysium and Pulsar.

2. Dave Angel

Revelation (Original)

Label: Crosstown Rebels
Release: 02/02/2015

Long standing techno artist Dave Angel is back and this time it’s on Crosstown Rebels with a two track EP featuring Revelation & Guru.

3. Steve Huerta

Say It Wasn't (Locked Groove Mix)

Label: Anjunadeep Records
Release: 02/02/2015

LA born and but Berlin based Steve Hureta debuted on Anjunadeep with Say It Wasn’t. It has both an original and an incredible remix, which is featured here by Locked Groove.

4. Andhim

Spayce (Original)

Label: Get Physical Music
Release: 09/02/2015

This is Andhim's title track Spayce EP on Get Physical Records, and it includes the single Dompatte on the flip taking things a bit deeper and darker, definitely worth a listen as well.

5. Of Norway ft. Linnea Dale

Spirit Lights (Lehar Remix)

Label: Connaisseur Recordings
Release: 16/03/2015

Of Norway from the first single Spirit Lights featuring Linnea Dale comes from their upcoming album Accretion, which is soon to be released on Connaisseur Recordings and includes mixes from Lehar and Adriatique.