Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Trust: Underground Essentials #3

Tunes of the week December 27 - January 4

  • Kimball Collins
  • 4 January 2015
Trust: Underground Essentials #3

Music that is featured in Underground Essentials this week includes new releases from Maceo Plex, Benoit & Sergio, Mario Aureo & Spieltape, Denis Horvat featuring Daniel Wilde, and finally a Pentatones tune that has been retouched by Steve Bug. Enjoy!

1. Maceo Plex

Conjure Dreams (Original)

Label: Drumcode
Release: 15/12/2014

It was a very busy month of releases for Maceo Plex culminating here with his two track Drumcode label release and the fourth instalment of his 'Conjure' series with 'Dreams' and 'Floyd', both being very effective groove based techno inspired tunes for the dance-floor.

2. Benoit & Sergio

That's The Party Talking (Original)

Label: Culprit
Release: 15/12/2014

The latest release from Culprit (LA) features Benoit & Sergio, a live act and production team hailing from Berlin­ and Rome, with their three track EP 'That's The Party Talking'.

3. Pentatones

Karma Game (Steve Bug Retouch)

Label: Poker Flat Recordings
Release: 12/01/2015

Pentatones ‘Karma Game' looks to be one of the first releases for Poker Flat Recordings in 2015 complete with vocal and instrumental mixes by none other than Steve Bug. Incredible vocals and production, this release is going to be huge for Poker Flat.

4. Mario Aureo & Spieltape

What's That (Original)

Label: Get Physical Music
Release: 09/01/2015

Mario Aureo & Spieltape’s single 'What's That' is featured on the upcoming 14th instalment of the incredibly popular 'Full Body Workout' compilations released by Get Physical and compiled by Alican.

5. Denis Horvat

In My Mind ft. Daniel Wilde (Original Mix)

Label: Noir Music
Release: 21/12/2014

Noir’s latest compilation titled appropriately 'Songs' features 16 singles that they have released over the years including four new tracks. My pick of the series is Denis Horvat's 'In My Mind' with vocals by Daniel Wilde.