Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

The Chemical Brothers unveil details for new album, 'For That Beautiful Feeling'

The 11-track record is due for release on September 8

  • 23 July 2023
The Chemical Brothers unveil details for new album, 'For That Beautiful Feeling'

The Chemical Brothers have announced the release of their tenth studio album, ‘For The Beautiful Feeling’, due for release this September.

The duo first teased the new release back in April, confirming a new album was on the way via a photo of a billboard reading: “New album fall 2023”, posted on their Instagram.

‘For That Beautiful Feeling’ is now confirmed as their tenth studio record, landing on Universal Music’s EMI on September 8, 2023. It comes four years after their last full-length release, 2019’s ‘No Geography’.

The album features 11 tracks, including a handful of recently released cuts including ‘No Reason’, ‘The Darkness That You Fear’, and ‘Live Again’.

Read this next: The Chemical Brothers share new single and unveil first official book

Features on the next record come from US singer-songwriter Beck, and Heavenly Recordings singer Halo Maud, who appeared on the duo’s most recent release ‘Live Again’.

‘Live Again’ received a brand new music video on July 19 to go alongside the album announcement, directed by The Chemical Brothers’ long-term collaborators Dom & Nic.

“We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years,” the directors said. “‘Live Again’ is our tenth collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dream-like lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth.”

Read this next: Review: MEO Kalorama brings the biggest names in electronic music to a beautiful Lisbon location

The duo have also announced a string of UK arena dates starting in September at Cardiff’s Alexandra Head, followed by dates in Glasgow, Manchester, Leeds, Dublin, Birmingham and London.

Grab tickets here, and check out the ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’ artwork and tracklist below.


1. Intro
2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
3. No Reason
4. Goodbye
5. Fountains
6. Magic Wand
7. The Weight
8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)

Gemma Ross is Mixmag's Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article