Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Rush Hour Music launches Japanese record series

Three releases have been lined up so far

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 25 April 2016
Rush Hour Music launches Japanese record series

Rush Hour Music has announced it will release a series of Japanese reissues.

Three rare boogie records coming out through the Amsterdam-based label on May 2: Ryo Kawasaki's ‘Little One’, Eri Ohno's ‘Skyfire’ and Ruriko Ohgami’s ‘Fuwari Fuwa Fuwa’ will all be available on 7", with each run limited to 800.

The imprint’s founder Antal is also heading out to Japan for a Rush Hour showcase at Rainbow Disco Club alongside Hunee, San Proper and Soichi Terada on May 1.

See Rush Hour’s website for further details and check out the tracklists below.

To see Tom Trago spin a 100% vinyl set at Rush Hour's former Amsterdam locationgo here.

Eri Ohno - 'Skyfire':
01. Skyfire
02. Live Hard, Live Free

Ryo Kawasaki - 'Little One':
01. Little One
02. Trinkets & Things

Ruriko Ohgami - 'Fuwari Fuwa Fuwa'
01. Fuwari Fuwa Fuwa
02. Good Bye, Baby Love

[Via: RA]