Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Gqom trio Phelimuncasi announce album on Nyege Nyege Tapes

The nine-track LP is out next month

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 27 August 2020
Gqom trio Phelimuncasi announce album on Nyege Nyege Tapes

Phelimuncasi are releasing an album of material dating back to 2013 on Nyege Nyege Tapes.

The nine-track LP is titled ‘Phelimuncasi: 2013- 2019’ and it’s set to come out on September 27.

The pioneering gqom trio, comprising Malathon and vocalist twins Makan Nana and Khera, formed in 2012. “We wanted to make people dance of course, but we also wanted to make music that enchanted or poisoned our audience. We wanted people who hear our music to stop what they were doing,” they say.

Ahead of the release a video for the track ‘Private Party’ has been published. Watch it below and pre-order the album via Bandcamp.

1. Ngavele Ngagaxela (Prod by DJ Scoturn)
2. Umahlalela (Prod by DJ Scoturn)
3. Private Party (Prod by Menzi)
4. South Beach eWHEE Ft 004 Da Artist (Prod by DJ Scoturn)
5. I Roof (Prod by Menzi)
6. Sesi Gora (Prod by DJ MP3)
7. GQOM Venus Cemetrary (Prod By Menzi)
8. Umgido (Prod by Menzi)
9. Ungabom Themba Umunutu (Prod by DJ Scoturn)

Load the next article