Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
New Releases

Billboard releases its first ever compilation album featuring Asian artists

It features artists from China, Japan, Thailand, Korea, India and more

  • Mixmag Asia Staff
  • 12 June 2017
Billboard releases its first ever compilation album featuring Asian artists

Billboard is releasing its first compilation in Asia that features some of the most exciting EDM artists from across the region.

The album, titled ‘Billboard Presents: Electric Asia Vol. 1’, features 15 tracks including a Steve Aoki remix of Chinese superstar Jane Zhang’s hit ‘Dust My Shoulders Off’ with Timbaland and a remix of K-Pop icon Jessica’s single 'Wonderland'.

Also featured are Korea’s DJ Soda, Thailand’s Dome Pakorn Lam, Japan’s Ksuke, Nucleya from India and China’s 3-time DMC champ DJ Wordy, amongst others.

The compilation album is expected to be the first in a series and is being released by b2, a Hong Kong based talent management and entertainment services company.

Jonathan Serbin, CEO of b2, said of the series: “We are very excited to launch this compilation of some of the most exciting EDM / Dance music from across Asia. The genre is growing extremely fast in the region, and this is an opportunity to present Asian talent – both established superstars and top young emerging artists – to music fans around the world.”

'Billboard Presents: Electric Asia Vol. 1' comes out on June 16th 2017 globally across all digital platforms.

Listen to a sampler of the compilation below.

Steve Aoki uploaded the official audio for Dust My Shoulders Off (Steve Aoki Remix) to YouTube. Have a listen to the track with Jane Zhang below.

Load the next article